Acquisition of a man. :P

Well, it seems I have acquired a man. O_o;

Since I’m here, and you’re here, and neither of us have any place to go, I might as well tell the story.

As best as I can remember it, anyway. It was in February. xD I’m editing this now in April.

Anyway.

The dilemma of the night was whether I should go out with Matt or Tom. Matt was going to buy me a ticket to a Sonic Youth concert, and Tom wanted to go to Hannibal Rising with Drew and his girlfriend of the moment. I really didn’t want to see Hannibal Rising, despite wanting to be with Tom, so I told Matt I’d come with him… only to be shot down at the last minute; no transportation or something similar. I got back to Tom, who said he would cover my eyes for the entire movie if needs be – I’m very squeamish – and I thought that was sweet in its own way so I ended up going to Hannibal Rising after all.

What did I wear now… *digs up the old thread* “3 drops EoW between neck/wrists, 4 sprays Instant Honesty to hair, a spritz of Pink Sugar.” Very tame, considering how much of my ‘pheros I’ve been wearing of late. Anyway! Back to the story!

We got into the theater and sat in the row in front of Drew and his woman, who threw popcorn at us from time to time. I spent 95% of the movie with Tom’s hand over my eyes or my head shoved in his neck, because the movie was… well.. gory. Disturbing. I didn’t like it at all. *shudder* Tom had his arm around me from the minute we sat down, and as time went on we were as cuddly as two people can get when they’ve got an armrest in between them. 🙂 He kept doing that thing he did when I was at his house to watch the Science Of Sleep – he would rest his cheek or forehead against my own and either sigh or say “Mmhmm?” to which I would respond with the same “mmhmm”, giggle a bit, and resume whatever I was doing.

Except my response to one of the routine, inside-joke-esque “mmhmm”s was not a giggle, it was a moment of temporary insanity in the form of kissing him on the cheek. 😛 It doesn’t sound like much, but in all honesty, I am shy as they come and I NEVER make the first move, so to this day I am pretty surprised with myself. In truth, I think I subconsciously got a little tired of waiting for him to make the first move and just acted without really thinking. But after this chaste kiss on the cheek, he chuckled a bit, and proceeded to kiss me.

We went home as soon as the movie was over – back to his place, anyway, where we picked up where we left off in the theater. At some point, I drew back and said, still a little shocked, “It wasn’t supposed to turn out this way.” He asked what I meant, and I said “I was supposed to go to the movie, cry, pee my pants in fear and then just go back home.” I wasn’t upset, just confused. Still bewildered. He smiled, and said, “I like this way better.”

A little while later, he was cuddling with me and told one of his infamous stories. “I’m going to tell you a story. There was this little German boy. And he was kind of sitting around with this beautiful girl, just chilling. And you know, he loves her.”

🙂

The next night, on my birthday, Matt, Tom, a few friends and myself went out in celebration of said birthday. We drove out to IHOP, far far away from where we live, and once inside, Tom left the table for a cigarette. A friend who was there, Tim, asked, “What’s going on with you and Tom?”

And to be honest, I had no idea, so I said exactly that. I explained the situation to him, and he was like “I’ll ask for you if you like.” I thanked him, because the random kissing but no official action taken toward becoming a couple had been bugging me.

Rest of the night was fine. We went home, and at midnight-something on February 17th, Tom said “Do I need to ask or is that a given?” He asked, I said yes, and that, folks, is how I acquired my current boyfriend.

Hooray!

Leave a Reply

